Han Solo in Carbonite Throw Pillow

I wanted a change of pace and decided to do something on a larger scale than usual.  I’m not quite happy with the final results, but I’m calling it done.

** EDIT: Please know that I’m sharing this project for the sake of humor, not because I think it was particularly well executed.  I’ve seen some comments where people are saying I shouldn’t sell something that looks this unfinished, and trust me it won’t be appearing in my shop any time soon.  Thank you to those who have said nice things, but I totally agree with those who say it’s a better candidate for Regretsy than Etsy. **

Han Solo in Carbonite Crochet Throw Pillow

What is this, I don't even...

It’s 16″ long and 9″ wide.  That’s right, it’s actually a friggin’ throw pillow.  What was I thinking?

48 responses to “Han Solo in Carbonite Throw Pillow

  1. Pingback: The Daily Geek 3/1: Crochet Han Solo, SuperHamm, and Peter Weller Speaks Out On Robocop Statue » MTV Geek

  2. Pingback: Han In Carbonite Of The Day - TDW Geeks

  3. Pingback: Han Solo Carbonite Throw Pillow Looks Like a Hutt Voodoo Doll - Technabob

  4. Pingback: Almohada Han Solo en carbonita

  5. Pingback: Han Solo in Carbonite Throw Pillow | xanadoodle | sofa|Pillow|Sofa cushions|Quilt|Cushion – Xintiandi Plaza, welcome to buy home - sofa,Pillow,long pillow,mattress,baby bath towels,Sofa cushions,sofa mart,cushion,heated seats,Bedspread,Towel,tea tow

  6. Pingback: Han Solo Frozen in Carbonite Crocheted Throw Pillow | Daringminds

  7. Pingback: World’s Strangest | Han Solo Frozen in Carbonite Crocheted Throw Pillow

  8. Pingback: Han Solo Carbonite Throw Pillow Looks Like a Hutt Voodoo Doll - Star Wars Ships

  9. Pingback: Han Solo In Carbonite Throw Pillow Gets An “E” For Effort

  10. Pingback: Han Solo in carbonite throw-pillow | Daringminds

  11. Pingback: Han Solo in carbonite throw-pillow | Boomeroo Web Resources

  12. Pingback: Han Solo in carbonite throw pillow | s i l o u a n

  13. Awesome. My girlfriend and I would like one in a life size body pillow so we can clutch Hans carbonized booty all night long.

  14. Pingback: Almofadas de crochê do Han Solo em Carbonite | BsNerd

  15. Pingback: Han Solo Carbonite Throw Cushion Honorable Mention… or Epic Fail | The UberReview

  16. Pingback: furiousBlog – in my diatribe » Blog Archive » a busy social calendar (for the kids)

  17. Pingback: Han Solo in Carbonite Throw-Pillow

  18. Pingback: Han Solo kussen

  19. Pingback: 12 Clever Homages of Han-in-Carbonite | ForeverGeek

  20. That is awesome, and I would buy it! I think it looks great just like it is. Please tell me you would be willing to part with it… those are the droids I’m looking for!

  21. Pingback: The Rogues Gallery » Blog Archive » Weekly Geekery #2

  22. Pingback: Han Solo In Carbonite Throw Pillow « Postcards Of The Hanging

  23. Pingback: Han Solo Throw Pillow | Star Wars Knitting

  24. Pingback: Han Solo Throw Pillow

  25. Pingback: Han Solo In Carbonite by Smapte |

  26. Pingback: Han Solo Throw Pillow -

  27. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter
    stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an nervousness over
    that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come
    more formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside
    case you shield this hike.

  28. LOL i like it, it’s funny and well done, of course it’s not the same, but why must that?
    the fun and joke is just that it only will remember us all of an old movie from years ago and that you can make it yourself in a crocheting techniek.
    Thank you for the sharing, it’s funny and just adorable.

  29. I need that pattern in a smaller version. Do you sell it or a small version complete. I don’t care that it is not perfect. That gives it charm.

Leave a comment