Xanadoodle Reporting for Duty

It’s been about 5 months since my last update, although I have a good excuse.  My job changed a bit and as a result I have very little time for crocheting and blogging.  That’s not the good excuse, that’s the mediocre excuse.  The good excuse is that I’ve been grappling with a bit of wrist pain that flares up when crocheting.  I did a commissioned project over the summer and after 5 dollies I ended up with quite a bit of pain.  It’s been a struggle to get back to pain-free crafting.  But I took a break in my break by doing an homage to Breaking Bad.

Li'l Breaking Baddies, Breaking Bad Amigurumi

Heisenberg Walt, Jesse and a baggie of blue meth

It’s a small effort, considering the large projects I was doing last spring.  But it’s better than no crochet at all.  I’m probably going to have to keep the scale small for a while until my wrist is fully operational again.

Oh and by the way, I created a Google Plus page.  Wanna see?  There’s not much there yet but I like the platform.

Xanadoodle
on Google+

4 responses to “Xanadoodle Reporting for Duty

  1. Its like you read my mind! You appear to grasp so much about this,
    like you wrote the guide in it or something. I feel that you just
    can do with some percent to force the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is excellent blog.
    A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a comment